News & Events

Boys' Cross Country Team- District Champs!


The men came away as District champions. We scored 63 points to edge out Wellington Christian by 5 points. CJ Robertson (4th) , Scott Morgan (5th) and Luke Baxley (15th) also earned individual awards. Santi Garcia Bahamonde (23rd) had the race of the season as he beat his person best time by almost one minute. John Marcano (24th) and Tommy Ageeb ( 25th) also had season best times. John Zorc (40th) completed our varsity team. The men now move on to the regional championship meet next Saturday at Westminster Academy. The top six teams from that meet move on to the State finals.

The ladies placed 8th with 176 points to complete the 2013 season. Makayla McMinn (19th) ran a person best time and missed qualifying for the regional finals by four places. Mackenzie McMinn (32nd) also ran a personal best time. Stephanie Ageeb ( 44th), Gabriela Newnham (45th) , Juliana D'Angelo (52nd) and Victoria Newnham( 53rd) completed the varsity team. Congratulations to the ladies for a fine season.

Name Race Time Race place Team Place
Christopher Robertson v 17:49 4 1
Scott Morgan v 18:13 5 2
Luke Baxley v 18:55 15 3
Santi Garcia v 19:21 24 4
John Marcano v 19:30 23 5
Tommy Ageeb v 19:50 25 6
John Zorc v 20:58 40 7

District Champions
1st place 63 points

Name Race Time Race place Team Place
Makayla McMinn v 24:57 19 1
Mackenzie McMinn v 27:35 32 2
Stephanie Ageeb v 29:44 44 3
Gabriela Newhnam v 30:33 45 4
Juliana D'angelo v 32:30 52 5
Victoria Newhnam v 35:50 53 6

8th place 176 points

Share on Facebook