News & Events

All- Area Athletes


 All-Area Fall Athletes.JPG


Congratulations to the John Carroll High School fall student-athletes who earned all-area distinctions for SCRIPPS Treasure Coast Newspapers. The cross country team was represented by CJ Robertson (First Team), Scott Morgan (Honorable Mention), and Frank Irizarry (Coach of the Year). The football team is represented with First Team members Josh Ayala, Matt Celidonio, and Edwin Thomas, plus Honorable Mention members Carson Assaly, Dan Culumber, Greg Green, Pierce Halleran, Josh Pantaleon, Evan Percoco, Jordan Watkins, and Nick Woodward.

Congratulations to Justin Burkhamer who earned First Team All-Area for golf, while Quinton Burkhamer earned Honorable Mention. JCHS was represented in swimming by Honorable Mention member Samantha Presti. Volleyball team members Treasure Ingram (First Team) and Honorable Mention members Mary Beth Boudrias, Taylor Leander, Mariah Menke, are proud to represent the Golden Rams, as well.

Additionally, two John Carroll High School students earned Class 3A All-State Team designation. Congratulations to First Team member Edwin Thomas and Second Team member Jordan Watkins. Once again, congratulations to our John Carroll High School fall student athletes for earning All-Area status for SCRIPPS Treasure Coast Newspapers.

John Carroll High School has students, both Catholic and non-Catholic, from Palm Beach, St. Lucie, Indian River, Martin, and Okeechobee counties. The school offers 23 different sports teams for its student athletes, plus an array of academic offerings, more than 20 clubs, and countless extracurricular events. For more information, please visit, visit our facebook page, or call 772-464-5200. Registration for the 2014-2015 school year is currently underway.


Caption: Taylor Leander, Justin Burkhamer, Pierce Halleran, Greg Green, Dan Culumber, and Scott Morgan (left to right top row), Mary Beth Boudrias, Josh Pantaleaon, Edwin Thomas, Josh Ayala, Treasure Ingram, Mariah Mienke, (left to right bottom row) Quinton Burkhamer, Samantha Presti, Evan Percoco, Matt Celidonio, Nick Woodward, and Frank Irizary. Not pictured CJ Robertson, Carson Assaly, and Jordan Watkins

Share on Facebook